Thad Matta, AJ Hawk, Jim Foster being inducted into Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame

OHio State Athletics Hall of Fame - AJ Hawk Thad Matta Jim Foster.png
From left to right: Former Ohio State linebacker AJ Hawk, former Ohio State men's basketball head coach Thad Matta, and former Ohio State women's basketball head coach Jim Foster. (Courtesy: Ohio State Athletics){ }

The Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame has announced the 10 members being inducted into the hall fame this fall.

The inductees include former Ohio State basketball coaches, Thad Matta, Jim Foster, former football players, Boyd Cherry, AJ Hawk, Mike Nugent, hockey player RJ Umberger, Stan Lyons, Andrew Pierce, Natalie Spooner, and Justin Fry.

The class of 2019 will be inducted at a dinner on Sept 6 in the Ohio Union and will be introduced to the public on September 7 during the Ohio State football.